The Girl in Glasses | Blog update

Blog combination edit I have been quite busy lately transitioning from my current role to take a different path, enjoying the long bank holiday weekend, getting my hair done and feeling 10x lighter for it, celebrating my brothers 30th birthday and unfortunately feeling a bit poorly last week – though it didn’t stop me eating the cake (as above)! In my semi hiatus, I had more time to think about my blog progress so far.Blog update 3With that in mind, I wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone that has visited and followed my blog, liked a post or left a comment this year. I really appreciate every single one, especially as I have visitors from 70 countries to date with the United States, United Kingdom and Canada ranking in my top three! A special shoutout to Jilly Pop Music, Faraday’s Candle and Victor Muto who are my top commenters and have proven to be active supporters of my blog, it goes without saying that I highly recommend their blogs as well – go check them out! Beyond my landing page and “About” page, my most viewed posts are…

  1. Motivational Monday | “Pleased to Meet You”
  2. The Versatile Blogger Award
  3. Beauty | #SELFIE Slogan Eyeshadow Palette Review

A final round of high fives to the 169 people that are following my blog, you’re a whole new brand of awesome. If anyone would like to connect by other means then here are my deets (and I promise never to type “deets” again, making this the exception):

Twitter: @xGIRLinGLASSESx

Bloglovin’: The Girl in Glasses

Email: adele-in-glasses@hotmail.com

Feel free to share a recent blog post of your own in a comment below!

signature

10 thoughts on “The Girl in Glasses | Blog update

  1. Hi Adele,
    Thank you for the shout-out! You are my top commenter and I love reading your blog. I also look forward to your diary posts. I love looking at stats and isn’t it cool that your blog has been read in 70 countries. Congrats on all your blogging success!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for the kind words, I have really enjoyed blogging and I’m pleased that I have been able to stick with it this year. It’s nice to check in on the stats now and again, though I’m just thankful that anyone reads my little corner of the blogosphere!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

