Motivational Monday | Dear, Future Me

future

You’re one person but as you move through life, you change, you grow, you make decisions and choices, you create dreams and memories. You’re constantly evolving. The “you” that you are right now might be a completely different “you”, in heart and in mind, than you were 10 years earlier.

This month I’ve made some decisions and changes that I don’t know the outcome of, I don’t know where this path will lead me but I know that they are the right choices because I’m pursuing dreams and making myself happy, though I might not have been in a position to make the same decisions in a year or two from now.

Sometimes life can send you in different directions but it’s always important to stay true to who you are at the core and what you want in your heart. Writing a letter to your future self is a good means of monitoring your dreams and progress towards achieving them or a way of reflecting on your own personal development.

There’s a great website “My Little DreamBox”http://www.mylittledreambox.co.uk/dream

Here, you can write the letter to yourself and in a year from now, that’s 365 days precisely, you will receive the letter in your inbox. The years pass us by so quickly, this is your moment to take stock and make sure that you’re making every single one of those count for something.

I want to encourage you to all go and write a letter to your future self, if not via the website, why not post an open letter to your blog, which you can update us on a year from now?

dreams

Some questions/prompts that you might like to consider for your letter…

  • What hopes do you hold for yourself in the future?
  • What fears and obstacles do you currently face that you wish to overcome?
  • What internal resources do you inherently possess that will help you, now and always?
  • What goals do you have that you aspire to?
  • What are ways that you can seek to love your future self no matter how much the future varies from what you expect it would be?

If you had the ability to ask your future self one question, what would it be?

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “Motivational Monday | Dear, Future Me

  1. Pingback: My Little Dream Box | The Owl, The Fox, & I

    • Thanks Sophie! That is *exactly* the moment that I did this, so it will be interesting to reflect back on, a year from now, to see how it pans out. I hope that you find a moment to use this too, love the dream box!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I always look forward to your Monday posts. I have written a letter to myself through My Little Dream Box today! Thank you. I wish you the best on the decision(s) you have made recently. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

