The 13 agonising stages of waiting for the Twin Peaks revival series to premiere 🌲🦉

Hello everyone!

It’s certainly been a while but I’ve finally dusted off my blog with a plan to make a gentle return into this space. If you didn’t already know, I’m a writer by profession (and by passion), so admittedly I’ve found it a little difficult to strike a balance between writing professionally and writing personally, here on the blog. And it’s safe to say, after recently surpassing 330K words in my portfolio, I’ve learned a lot along the way. Over the coming months, I hope to change the style and look of the blog slightly, as well as shift my film content on to this page.

For now though, I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who is still here, and those who have been visiting, following and liking posts in my absence. I was overwhelmed by the amount of love and support that I received upon logging back on to this site. And so, I would like to invite you to grab a doughnut and coffee, sit back and evaluate the thirteen stages of waiting for the Twin Peaks limited event series to premiere because I’ve heard that it’s going to come back in style

1. Watch Twin Peaks seasons 1&2 and Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me on repeat, ad infinitum.

1.gif

2. Study every trailer, teaser and interview for clues as to what has happened over the past twenty-five years.

2.gif

3. When you fail to figure it out, scream into your proverbial pillow.

3.gif

4. Or, consider adopting a log. Apparently they’re quite knowledgable on the future.

4.gif

5. Then, write to David Lynch and Mark Frost with a dramatic plea for an advance screening.

5.gif

6. But instead of refreshing your inbox constantly, distract yourself with household chores.

6.gif

7. And when you don’t receive an email back, try not to take the rejection too personally.

7.gif

8. Seriously, skip past the ‘wallow in self-pity’ stage. It’s not attractive.

8.gif

9. Instead, admit defeat.

9.gif

10. And earnestly stock up on coffee, cherry pie and doughnuts ahead of the show’s launch.

10.gif

11. Clean out the percolator in preparation for the large volume of coffee that you will consume.

11

12. Sit tight and pray for the days to pass quickly.

12.gif

13. And when May 21 finally arrives, throw yourself a party in celebration.

13.gif
What is your all-time favourite TV show?

Film Signature

Twitter: @xGIRLinGLASSESx

4 thoughts on “The 13 agonising stages of waiting for the Twin Peaks revival series to premiere 🌲🦉

  1. ADELE! You’re here! I thought about you today and behold you surfaced. Thanks for reminding me to brush up my Twin Peaks. I’ve seen about 3/4 of the episodes, but I’m going to have to schedule in a rewatch, especially since I have The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer on my bedroom floor. RIP Catherine Coulson aka Log Lady 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • JACOB! So happy to reconnect. Is it the first time that you’re watching the show or are you rewatching ahead of the new series? I won’t spoil anything, but it’s worth sticking with in my opinion, though I’ve heard that Fire Walk With Me is key to the event series. So sad about Catherine Coulson and now, today, Michael Parks. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

