Blogging | Invite & Earn With Webfluential*

Webfluential.png
I’m writing this post because I have had a couple of bloggers email me directly to ask about my blogging experience and whether there are any tools or resources that have helped me to manage and advance my blog over the past year. While I’m certainly not an expert on the subject, I have responded with any knowledge that I do have, which made me wonder: How many other bloggers have these same questions?

I’m currently signed up to a number of blogging networks for various reasons but, for the purpose of this post, I’m going to focus on Webfluential – an online marketplace that provides a platform for brands (aka ‘buyers’) to connect, engage and transact with influencers (aka ‘sellers’), as a blog owner you’re likely to fall into the latter of these categories.

Whether it’s Chanelle having an influence on my ever-growing makeup wish list or it’s Rob encouraging me to maintain a healthy lifestyle or it’s Jay (& Co.) prompting my next cinema ticket purchase – we’re all influencers and we run in the same circles. We learn from each other, we ask each other questions and we give each other advice.

As an influencer, you have the opportunity to carefully accept brand collaborations based on your target markets and audience demographics. Personally, I haven’t explored this feature to its full capacity because I, first, wanted to concentrate on building a sharp looking media kit. Your reach, relevance and resonance will be calculated once you have connected your social media accounts. This media kit will act as an overview of your online influence, showcasing data and statistics from your blog and social media profiles. Webfluential offers a range of banners, buttons and badges that can then be added to your blog page to link directly to your media kit, making it easily accessible to all.

Alternatively, the Webfluential branded logos can be used for an entirely different purpose: The ‘Invite and Earn’ growth hack. You simply download the badges from your influencer tool kit and then hyperlink them to your unique ‘Invite and Earn’ URL.

Example:

Badges.png

For each person that signs up to the platform, you will be rewarded financially – consider it a big pat on the back for spreading the word and helping other bloggers to get on board. This creates somewhat of a domino effect as the more people that successfully sign up from your link, the more money that you will earn – those new members then have the option to go on their own quest to get their followers connected.

Of course – if you are interested in setting yourself up on the platform then I would really appreciate it if you would connect with me via this link: https://goo.gl/k1M0cw

If you have any unanswered questions you can visit the FAQ’s page or leave them in the comments section below. If you found this post interesting/useful then please let me know, as I would be happy to share and discuss additional blogging resources and tools in the future.

Which blogging networks do you use?

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

21 thoughts on “Blogging | Invite & Earn With Webfluential*

    • Thanks, I’m glad that you liked it. The Webfluential platform has a lot of benefits, even if you don’t use it for monetary reasons – though I’m sure that plenty of people would like to top up their piggy bank too! I can see that you’ve signed up, let me know what you think and if you need any help setting up your profile, media kit or connecting social media. 🙂 xx

      Like

    • You’re welcome, it is only right that you should be listed as one of my big influencers in the blogosphere! 🙂 I understand what you mean, there are a lot of these sites out there and I’ve signed up to a few in the past to try and gain a better understanding, though not all have been so clear. I like Webfluential because I can view the statistics and data across all of my social networks in one place (call me a nerd). I also realised that many bloggers have media kits and I didn’t know where to start on creating that but this platform does all of the hard work for you. There is also the opportunity for brands to select you for campaigns, so you can get paid for reviews of products that interest you – I don’t personally have much experience with this side of things, though many bloggers have taken advantage of that too. xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This looks like a neat idea, Adele! I’ve always thought it would be a bonus if I can make even a little money with blogging, I just never knew how to go abouts with it. I may give this one a try – thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re definitely not alone, we all know that those opportunities are out there but people don’t often share their knowledge and experience. Even though I haven’t had a great deal of success in that sense, I hope to help others out in any way that I can along the way!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

