December 2015 | Favourite Products

December Favs.jpg

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – This product is a staple for many beauty bloggers and I can certainly understand the reasons for it. Cleanse & Polish transforms your every day regime into a luxurious pampering session that you will actually look forward to. It is brilliant for cleansing (and removing make-up) with one of the active ingredients being cocoa butter, which softens, smoothes and moisturises the skin, in addition to rosemary and chamomile to tone and firm. If all of your boxes aren’t already ticked, then the scent is beautiful too – it blends the clean, refreshing fragrance of freshly crushed mint with the spicy warmth of exotic pink peppercorn to create the perfect harmony. The product also contains two soft muslin cloths, which are very kind and gentle to the skin.

Versace ‘Versus’ Eau De Toilette – I really enjoy trying out different fragrances and discovering new favourites, Versus is one of those. The scent is fresh, playful and feminine with top notes of zesty kumquat, star apple and lemon and a base that comprises of deep musk, patchouli and ambrette seed. I read that Donatella Versace wanted to dedicate this fragrance to strong-willed women who have courage for new challenges and she did an excellent job of capturing that with the contrasting scents in this Eau De Toilette. GIRL POWER!

CiateCollage.jpg

Ciaté Ladylike Luxe – I’m still working my way through trying and testing some of the various nail polishes that I received in the Ciaté Mini Mani Manor but Ladylike Luxe has become an instant fav. It’s literally like liquid gold, it feels so glamourous, making it perfect for special occasions.

Ciaté Runway Ribbon – I wasn’t sure how I was going to get along with the loose glitters in the Ciaté range – and even though you have to set some time aside to play with them, they’re totally worth it as the finished effect is fantastic. My nails have never sparkled so much and Runway Ribbon is very festive too!

AA Skincare Frankincense & Rose Clay Face Mask* – On Christmas Eve I like to indulge in some me-time. Following all of the busy build-up and preparations for the holiday season, I love nothing more than to light some candles, run a hot bubble bath and make use of some products that I don’t always have time for in my usual routine. AA Skincare’s Frankincense & Rose Clay Mask was one of those products this time around and I was delighted with the results.

AASkincare.jpg

When I first opened the product, I found that the mask was like a thick whipped cream, quite light in texture and clay-coloured. The scent, although natural, was the only part of the product that was not to my personal taste. The mask does contain rose oil, which is known for benefiting sensitive skin – ideal for the cold winter days we have encountered recently!

I applied the product to my face/neck and left it on my skin for 5-10 minutes, it had a lovely comforting and relaxing effect, the mask didn’t cause itching, cracking or drying like others that I have tried previously. Since it is an all-natural product that is packed with vitamins and minerals, my skin was left feeling soft and moisturised upon removal.

I would typically use this mask as part of a weekly or bi-weekly treatment to give my skin a full cleanse, leaving it with a healthy after-glow.

And last but by no means least…

Mug.jpg

Who doesn’t love a novelty Christmas mug?! I’ve had countless hot beverages in this over the festive period – and I swear that they taste better for it! 😉

What has been one of your ‘favourites’ this month?

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “December 2015 | Favourite Products

Leave a Reply

