Blogmas #2 | The Christmas Tag

ChristmasTag

As we are now in the month of December, you will notice that almost everyone has gone Christmas crazy but who can blame them with only 22 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

tumblr_nh2nm57nwt1sial0xo1_500

I saw the Christmas Tag being passed between blogs and making appearances on Twitter yesterday, so I thought that I would get into the spirit of the season and select my favourite questions to answer.

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically because I feel like this should be open and available for anyone to join in with. However, if you answer my set of questions then please leave a link to your post in the comments!

Question1

The list of my *favourite* Christmas movies is endless! I spend the whole month from 1st December – 31st December watching them all. Some of the highlights include: Home Alone 1&2 (1990/1992), Elf (2003), The Grinch (2000), Fred Claus (2007), Miracle On 34th Street (1947), Serendipity (2001) and The Muppet Christmas Carol (1992) BUT if I had to pick just one two, they would be It’s A Wonderful Life (1946) and The Polar Express (2004) – both heart-warming and magical!

Question2

I open my presents on Christmas day but that doesn’t mean that the elves don’t have a special drop-off delivery on Christmas Eve either! I have also been very lucky as, ever since we were young, my parents would often reserve some presents for Boxing day to further extend the present-unwrapping excitement!

Question3

I have *so* many fond Christmas memories! One of my favourites has to be the year that I came downstairs to see a ‘Reindeer Crossing’ sign on the living room door. I was completely perplexed but when I opened the door, there was a big sleigh and plush reindeer, which was then used as a centrepiece for our sacks of presents each year. Moving ahead in time, last Christmas was very special because it was the first with my beautiful niece Evelyn.

Question4

It has to be my mum’s roast dinner complete with all of the trimmings. Picture this: Slices of turkey, roast potatoes, mashed potatoes, stuffing, syrup-glazed parsnips, PIGS IN BLANKETS and lashings of gravy! Yum.

Question5

I love and appreciate any and all gifts that I receive, so I couldn’t possibly pick just one but, in the words of The Grinch, “It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes, or bags. Maybe Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas… (He thought) …means a little bit more.” ❤️

Question6

Apart from when the roast beast is cooking in the oven, I love nothing more than cosying down with a festive film and lighting a Yankee Candle – Cranberry Ice and Candy Cane Lane are two of my favourite scents.

Question7

We always have a very family-orientated Christmas Eve because that’s what it’s all about! I’ll spend time chatting to my parents as preparations are being made for Chrismas dinner the following day. Later, I’ll indulge in a little me-time and relax into a Christmas scented bath (note to self: schedule out a few hours for this). I always have new PJ’s for Christmas Eve, so after stepping into those, I’ll reconvene with the family and we all watch a Christmas film or two – usually The Polar Express (2004) is featured.

Question8

On the family tree, we have a golden sparkly star, which fits in with the red, gold and cream theme. On my own tree, I have a traditional Father Christmas. I’m planning on taking some photos of the Christmas trees and decorations around the house because I love looking at photos of those myself – but maybe that’s just me! #Inspiration

Question9

I have always preferred to dress up on Christmas day because it’s the perfect occasion to wear one of many novelty Christmas clothing items. Even as a child, I would get dressed before opening presents and it’s a good job because if I was to choose between getting dressed or playing with toys – the latter would have always won.

Question10

Candy Canes look SO FESTIVE but I prefer gingerbread men. I’m more of a biscuit/chocolate person than a sweet/candy person, so that’s just my own preference but there’s no reason why you can’t have both!

TAG, you’re it!

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Blogmas #2 | The Christmas Tag

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Tag | Keep Going

    • I have so many favourite Christmas movies that it’s hard to fit them all in but I’m giving it my best effort! Let me know if you get around to completing the Christmas Tag, I’d love to read your answers. 🙂

      Like

  2. I love “A Christmas Story”, the first “Home Alone” movie, “Elf”, “The Polar Express”, and “Scrooge” the 1970 musical with Albert Finney. We’ve always allowed the kids the chance to open one gift the night before. The most favorite memory; the youngest son and daughter making coffee for us and waking us up at 4;30 in the morning to give it to us. We had just gone to bed after wrapping the last few gifts, 20 minutes earlier. Love Dweyer’s Peppermint ice cream. Getting a bike for my tenth birthday was the best gift ever. The smell of Pine and Peppermint together. Love driving around the neighborhoods to see how everyone has decorated their houses for Christmas. A lit Christmas star tops the tree, plays several x-mas tunes too. PJ’s. Candy Cane’s are the best. :@)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

