Beauty | InstaNatural Premium Enrichment Cellulite Cream Review

Cellulite Cream Banner

We’re all keen to protect our skin, often using a myriad of creams, gels and scrubs to help to achieve a smoother, blemish-free, anti-wrinkle (the list goes on) appearance but then there’s those skin issues. You know the ones… the ones that everyone gets but no one wants and prime offender number one is cellulite.

I was given the product that I’m reviewing today in exchange for an honest and unbiased review but I also applied for this opportunity because I wanted to discuss it and help to remove any stigma that might surround the issue because having cellulite does not mean that you’re overweight.

Cellulite can occur as a result of any number of things, such as:

  • Poor diet
  • Fad dieting
  • Slow metabolism
  • Lack of physical activity
  • Hormone changes
  • Dehydration
  • Total body fat

For me, I noticed that I started with the issue around the time that my hormones were changing. I only have a minor case of cellulite on my upper thighs, so it doesn’t affect me greatly but I can imagine for some, this could be a real confidence killer.

The InstaNatural Premium Enrichment Cellulite Cream* contains a range of ingredients that act in different ways:

  1. Powerful blend of Retinol and Caffeine that tones, tightens, and improves skin.
  2. Moisturizes and hydrates skin with Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter and soothing organic oils.
  3. Green Tea, Vitamin E and Vitamin C that are loaded with antioxidants that promote youthful, healthier skin.

Cellulite Cream Close UpI was quite surprised when I removed the lid from the tub and saw, what looked to be, a thick brown paste, rather than a light cream. I’ll be honest; this delayed me from using it for a few days because I couldn’t identify a time of day for such a heavy-duty looking product. Do you apply it in the morning or evening? Will it make my skin feel sticky or ‘clogged’ up underneath my clothes? Do I apply closer to a time when I’m going to have a shower but then will I be washing it off too soon?

Once I finally did use it, I was pleased to find that it is actually a light formula, that’s more like a mousse once applied to the skin and it absorbs quickly too (never judge a book by its cover!). However, fragrance is quite an important factor for anything that I’m putting on to my skin and this was not to my taste. The cream has quite a strong scent with a hint of coffee, and I love coffee but I don’t want to smell like I belong in a jar of Nescafe. It also smells slightly medicated but perhaps it’s a positive that it doesn’t have an artificial scent, considering it’s made from all natural ingredients.

After using this cream most mornings and nights for the past couple of weeks, my skin does appear slightly firmer and definitely smoother. I was dubious that this would work and I certainly didn’t expect a magic potion that eliminated the issue overnight. Unfortunately, I haven’t had much experience with this product to compare to others that are on the market and unless the skin vastly improves with continued usage, I don’t think that I would be purchasing it again; I noticed change but not enough to warrant the scent.

Do you suffer from this issue? Have you tried any cellulite reducing products?

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

