Fashion | Part 3: Mink&Stone Bracelet Reveal

Mink & Stone Part 3 Collage After much deliberation, I finally settled on purchasing the Beaded Kaleidoscope bracelet*, which I designed on the Mink&Stone website. As much as I liked my other creations that I shared in the Part 2 post, I chose this design because I felt that it was more interesting, unlike anything else that I have in my jewellery box. It also uses 7 different types of beads, crystals and stones, which I feel makes best use of the plethora of materials available on the site. I particularly liked the delicate flowers and mixture of blues, as this just seemed like a perfect summer bracelet and I wanted to wear it right away!

As you can see from the photos above, the finished product turned out beautifully, I was quite happy with it on the screen but even happier once it arrived in the post. The quality is much better than I had expected, as the graphics on the site don’t do the jewellery justice, in fact I think that there should be a page dedicated to real photos of customers designs. The bracelet is exactly as I had ordered it from the selection of materials to the sizing. There are quite a number of companies now that offer a jewellery designer service but Mink&Stone have some notable differences, such as:

  • The engraved Mink&Stone charm on the jewellery itself.
  • The free of charge gift-wrapping option, which means that the jewellery will arrive tissue-wrapped in a branded velvet pouch.
  • Mink&Stone also offer to share a photo of your jewellery before shipping, which only adds to the excitement!
  • The pricing is very fair, there’s a vast amount of materials to cover all budgets, and it’s completely up to you how little or how much you want to spend.
  • The inspiration page allows customers to share their creations, so that other customers can purchase your design and you will receive 10% of the price back in materials towards your next piece of jewellery.

Mink&Stone Part 3 Photo 2 Most of all, I love that I’ve designed this bracelet myself; it just makes it extra special and unique. I think that this would make a wonderful present for someone, whether you design a piece of jewellery for them, as it shows that bit of extra thought, or you purchase a gift voucher, which allows the recipient to create their own piece of jewellery.

What do you think of the Beaded Kaleidoscope bracelet? What type of jewellery would you design?

Related links: Part 1: Become a Jewellery Designer with Mink&Stone | Part 2: My Mink&Stone Jewellery Designs + GIVEAWAY

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “Fashion | Part 3: Mink&Stone Bracelet Reveal

  1. Pingback: Fashion | Mink&Stone Giveaway Winners Announcement | The Girl in Glasses | Life through a lens

Leave a Reply

