Beauty | The New Face Of Max Factor: Marilyn Monroe

marilymmaxfactor
Marilyn Monroe – How do we know her? A Model. A Singer. An absolute beauty of the silver screen during the 50’s and 60’s.

…Now add “global ambassador” for the long-established make-up brand Max Factor to that list. This year marks the 80th anniversary of Max Factor and, to celebrate, their 2015 campaign is going to feature none other than Marilyn Monroe. The campaign will share Monroe’s transformation from the quiet Norma Jeane to the Hollywood starlet that we all know and love today.

Who hasn’t been inspired by Monroe’s classic look with her creamy porecelin skin, sultry ruby red lip and dramatically lined eyes? This is a beauty look that is timeless and one of the first that inspired me to start experimenting with my mothers make-up box at a younger age.

marilyn

Attempting ‘the look’, minus the beauty spot (and the face).

maxfactor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apparently the brand will not be launching new products alongside the campaign but, rather, drawing our attention to current products inspired by Monroe’s look such as their Ruby Tuesday Colour Elixir lipstick and False Lash Effect mascara.

I know that this news is likely to spark a mix of opinions but personally, Marilyn Monroe is one of my idols and I love the beauty trends from this era — I think that many of us are guilty of “golden-age” thinking, that a different time period is more attractive than the one we’re currently living in, myself included in that.

nostalgia

With all of that in mind, I’m very much looking forward to seeing how Ms. Monroe is incorporated into this latest marketing stunt.

Max Factor’s television, print and online campaigns will launch tomorrow (6th Jan) so… watch this space!

kiss

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “Beauty | The New Face Of Max Factor: Marilyn Monroe

      • Yess it’s wonderful that we can all draw inspiration from each other. It’s going to be a weekly inspiration post! Still ironing out details about how exactly I’m going to do this but you’ll be the first to know!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • I love the sound of that – inspired inspiration!

      You might have noticed that I’m going to do the Motivational Monday as a series on my blog, that should help towards the lifestyle side of things.

      Like

  1. I love your blog, girl-in-glasses! And I love your untamed spirit that just screams off your posts, from the tone and your sense of style… I just love it! Stay awesome! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

